Skip to content

Blawl

March 12, 2013

Hello! I have a new design up today. I am sorry it has been so long, I have needed a time of refreshment which I have filled by knitting other people’s designs and I have to say, it has been great. I also joined Nerd Wars, which has been so much fun. Deadlines that don’t mean anything are so much more fun that rigid design deadlines. I am happy to have something to share with you now though.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA DSC_0016 DSC_0988

Blawl is a lightweight blanket or shawl which I made in fingering weight yarn, because anyone who knows me (and pays attention to knitting) can tell you that I love to knit circular blankets in fingering weight yarn. I made several lately for baby gifts, which can be seen in my Ravelry projects. Blawl is a square that is worked in 2 row stripes of 2 colourways until that yarn runs out (The pattern has both stitch counts to work to and tips on how to work with the yarn you have so you can use it all up.) and then a third colour is used for the lace border.

Thank you to my honorary cousin Carina for photos and test knitting, and my very good friend Megan for test knitting, and to my friends Chelsea and Val for the early photos that we took before I got my own camera and could take my own.

Buy it now on Ravelry

Trisha

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

