Skip to content

A useful tip

September 28, 2012

I have been working on a few new designs lately, 2 of which have the option to include beads. I set up a handy little beading station, and thought I should share it with you all.

Here is a sushi rice bowl, the kind with the hole for the chop sticks, and my tiny Addi crochet hook. See how nicely and conveniently it fits? I will be using this set up for beading from now on. The hook just sits in place, and doesn’t fall out of the bowl, or roll away on the table, or fall between my leg and the chair. Whenever it was time to place a bead, I just grabbed the hook, jabbed a bead and slipped it onto the stitch, then slid the hook back into the bowl. It really sped things up for me.

20120928-163434.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rhonda permalink
    September 28, 2012 7:52 pm

    How neat!!! :)
    I like your bowl!!

Leave a Reply

