Skip to content

Really? Seriously?

September 1, 2012
tags:
by

Ever feel compelled to knit something, without knowing why? That’s what I’m in the middle of right now. Specifically, this: Scavenger. I don’t know why. I don’t have the legs for it. Even if I did, I’d never wear it. I have no occasion on which to wear it.  I have a million other more pressing projects to work on, including some design samples and my sister’s wedding veil.

But I’ve had a few skeins of QED (a yarn from Sanguine Gryphon, now discontinued) that have been insisting, no matter where in my stash I buried them, on being this skirt. So last night, I finally gave in and bought the pattern. This afternoon, probably because I’m too sick to think about any of my other projects, I cast on. I’m almost done with the first panel. And you know what?…it’s barely going to cover my underwear when it is done…definite violation of the pants rule!…yet I just keep knitting.

Please forgive the iPhone photo…I’m just too busy knitting this to take a proper picture…

Image

So…have you ever felt compelled to knit something, even though you have no need for it? Ever had yarn scream out insistently that it needs to be made into something, no matter how hard you try to ignore it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

