Skip to content

The Summit has been reached!

May 28, 2012

20120528-093135.jpg

I finished the socks last night at about 8. I was trying to get them done before dinner, but since I am the one to cook the dinner, it didn’t quite work out that way. I forgot to take good pictures before we left to deliver them, so please accept this iPhone picture taken on the dash of our car while my husband drove. Look how the pooling lines up! Fantastic. Anyway, my friend loves them. I hope they fit, and help her feel comfortable at the hospital. Any prayers and good wishes for my friend Trisha are very much appreciated.

-Trisha

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 29, 2012 4:41 am

    Will do about the praying!

    • girlymomknits permalink*
      May 29, 2012 7:10 am

      Thank you so much.

  2. May 29, 2012 8:18 am

    Beautiful socks! Your friend is lucky to have such a good, supportive friend! If she needs someone local to ask Crohn’s questions to, just send her my info. I’d be glad to help!

    • girlymomknits permalink*
      May 29, 2012 8:25 am

      Oh yes! Thanks Amanda, I should have thought of that. Maybe we should get together for knitting soon and I can introduce you.

      • May 29, 2012 8:43 am

        That sounds great! My mom and aunt are here from NL until the 9th but, after that, I’ll be free :) It’d be nice to see you again!

      • girlymomknits permalink*
        May 29, 2012 9:04 am

        Sounds great. :) have a fun visit, and send me a message when you are ready to hang out.

Leave a Reply

