Skip to content

Is it Summer Yet?

May 24, 2012
tags:
by

After tomorrow, we only have 19 days of school left.  The final day (Friday, June 22) of school is only 2 hours long, with an assembly, so that means there are only 18 full days left.  But then we get Yearbooks at the end of Wednesday, which means Thursday is full of yearbook signing, packing up stuff, taking down everything on the walls and cleaning up the classrooms. So that is only 17 instructional days.  I have a release day the week before the last week, which means there are really only 16 days left for me.

Not that I am counting or anything.

While I am busy not counting down to the last day of school, I am also counting down to May 27th, the official start of Camp Loopy!  I have a date with some friends for a cast on party and I can’t wait! I am frantically trying to finish a sample knit that is due by the end of the month so I can be completely finished  with that and all ready to cast on for my first Camp Loopy project.

60 hours and 21 minutes to go! (counting down until 9am, when I am meeting my friends)

~Abigail

(I feel like WordPress has been changing the blog posting template every month or so lately – I can’t seem to figure out how to access my stored phjotos anymore)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rhonnie permalink
    May 25, 2012 6:08 am

    Woohoooo for Camp Loopy & no more school! :)
    I need to find which box has my camp loopy yarn in it and where my swift & winder is!! Eeeeep!
    Guess I should really try to get more unpacking done today!! Saturday is the Great Lakes Fiber Show (yay).

Leave a Reply

