Skip to content

Beauty and Love

March 12, 2012

A few weeks ago, 2 friends of mine got married. The ceremony was simple, but meaningful. The bride wore a dress borrowed from her best and oldest friend, and I am honoured to say that she wore a shawl that was designed and knit by me. She asked me to knit her a shawl, but when she described what she wanted, I realized that I already had just the thing.  My SOS shawl in Mulled Wine from Three Irish Girls was just the colour and style that she wanted. The wedding photographer took some gorgeous shots that she graciously has allowed me to use in my pattern, on Ravelry and here on the blog. (If you live near Grande Prairie AB and want some photos taken, look up Rebecca Ford. She’s very very good, and I have been told that she really sets people at ease while she works.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2012 4:27 pm

    How beautiful! Trisha, it’s gorgeous and your friend looks stunning!!!

    • girlymomknits permalink*
      March 13, 2012 8:40 pm

      Thank you. :) I have decided to take the credit for her good looks.

Leave a Reply

