Skip to content

What am I doing?

March 11, 2012

Well, I will tell you! I am not packing up all of our posessions to to get ready to move. I am not carrying heavy boxes either out of or into a house. I am not unpacking and deciding where each thing should go, which is a lot of fun when there is enough room for it all. (For example, the pots and pans fit in a cupboard near the stove now. They aren’t precariously balanced and you don’t have to slam the door hoping that they won’t all topple out when you walk away.) I am not cleaning, taking phone calls from realtors who want to show our house at dinner time or bedtime.

I am (almost) knitting! I have spent the last several days finishing the new Fulfillment bag, which Tesia so graciously knit for me. I tell you, I owe her big time. She did a phenomenal job. I did a small photo shoot yesterday with a friend, but I need more pictures in better lighting, especially of the inside. Tonight I sat down and reformated all of my self published patterns, updating some photos and streamlining them somewhat to get ready for printing, because I am teaching 2 workshops on my Frivolity hat pattern this month at Knotty Needles in Grande Prairie AB where I live. I am super excited about this. There are still spaces available if you live in town and would like to sign up. Tomorow I will take my samples to the store and hold my breath for the next 3 weeks that none will be stolen.

And tomorow night, after our taxes are done and the kids are in bed, I will knit. I will knit a new design that has been brewing in my mind. Or maybe I will knit another sweater. Or finish one of the 2 pairs of socks that I have going. I don’t know, and honestly, I don’t care which it is. I just can’t wait to get back to knitting. Moving was too tiring and busy and the stuff had to be packed so it has been weeks since I have had a proper knitting time. Not since Tesia’s house when I was out there for Madrona. I miss it.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures from yesterday, just for fun. Fulfillment and A Lady’s Bumbershoot.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhonnie permalink
    March 12, 2012 5:27 am

    I love love love that you are able to knit again finally!!!! :)
    And I love your new fulfillment bag (and Tesia for doing it!) and your ladies bumbershoot!

    • girlymomknits permalink*
      March 13, 2012 8:40 pm

      I love it too!

Leave a Reply

