Skip to content

Some housekeeping and a plan.

December 27, 2011

Hello! It’s me! Do you remember me, it feels like a long time since we have chatted. We had a wonderful Christmas up here in the less frozen than usual North. I am now diving headfirst back into work, although my hooligans are still on Christmas vacation, and we are planning a trip for the New Years weekend.

I have been getting lots of pm’s on Ravelry asking about my patterns that are no longer available through the Sanguine Gryphon. I wish I knew what to tell you, but unfortunately I haven’t heard anything from them in quite some time. I do know that the patterns are not listed on their site, and haven’t been since Dec 23rd, and I do know that at some point I will get my rights back to publish them on my own, but I do not yet know when that will be. I am planning a photoshoot this weekend of A Lady’s Bumbershoot since new pictures are in order, and will work on reformating the pattern next week. I will reformat Fulfillment at the same time, but will not be doing a photoshoot myself since the sample is still MIA. Tesia, the wonderful friend that she is, is knitting parts of the bag for photography, so I will have unembellished shots on the pattern page on Rav and in the pattern for the first while. So I guess that the official answer is

Thank you for your interest in my designs. I will do my best to have them available as soon as possible. Check back here for updates.

And now, a plan. I have realized that I do not know very much about sweaters. There are so many ways to make them, and I really haven’t even dipped my toe in that pool. My plan is to knit as many sweaters as I can in the upcoming months. It’s not really a new years resolution since I have already started. Yesterday I cast on for  Murcott by Jen Arnall-Culliford, using Three Irish Girls Felicity in the Mirth colourway. I will get to practice seaming, pleats, folded hems and patience with purled wrong side rows. I am just partway through the back piece for now, but it’s sure pretty.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

