Skip to content

Countdown to Break!

December 7, 2011
by

Winter break is almost here! Hooray, hooray, hooray!

My school district, in its infinite wisdom, has decided our last day of school for this calendar year will be on December 16th. We return January 3rd, after two weeks and one day off. Exciting, no?

Unfortunately, I’ll only be spending one of those weeks at home. The other week will be spent enjoying the holiday with my husband and inlaws in…. Hawaii!  I’m pretty excited about this. Think of all of the knitting I will get done on the airplane, on the beach and when we’re relaxing!

Before then, however, I’ve got heaps of things to get done.

Design submissions, grading unit tests and quizzes (why oh why did I decide we needed to quiz today? I haven’t finished last week’s unit tests yet!), preparing lessons, getting ahead for January… oh, and Christmas gift planning and shopping.

Wish me luck!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

