Skip to content

Tech editing

December 5, 2011

I realized just now that Abi has been keeping quiet in here, probably inadvertently, about a skill that she has. Abi is a very good tech editor. I have been editing lately as well, so here is our official announcement that we are available to edit your patterns.

Email us for more information.

TrishaDOTtaatdesigns@gmailDOTcom
AbiliciousDOTdesigns@gmailDOTcom

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amber permalink
    December 8, 2011 9:35 pm

    This is good to know!!!! Just as a general question — what is the going rate for a tech editor? I know that they are worth their weight in gold but it would be good to get a general idea for future budgeting.

    • Allison permalink*
      December 12, 2011 7:22 pm

      I’ve seen rates starting around $25/hour and going up from there. That would be basic tech editing. More involved work (such as pattern writing from an idea) is at least double that, from what I’ve read.

    • girlymomknits permalink*
      December 27, 2011 9:32 am

      Amber! I am sorry I didn’t check comments for ages! Allison is right. I have seen other pricing models as flat rates though, for example socks are often edited for $75. I have found that so far I haven’t spent more than 2-3 hours editing, although it happens in bits and pieces as emails go back and forth.

Leave a Reply

