Skip to content

What Happened to the Knitting?

November 4, 2011
by

This week’s been crazy at school and at home, so I haven’t knit much of anything at all.  I went to my knitting group on Wednesday and I can’t even tell you what, if anything, I knit while I was there. Oops. It’s continued to be cold, so cold I can see my breath even during the school day walking from building to building. I’ve got to get knitting on some hats/mitts/mittens. I’m still looking for pattern suggestions although I’ve gotten a few good ones :)

On top of everything else, I had a little mishap at school yesterday; I had a ball of yarn and a small swatch in my laptop bag in case I had a few free minutes during the day to knit. I thought something fell out of my bag on the way in to school but when I stopped to look I didn’t notice anything. On my way back to the car yesterday afternoon, I found my ball of yarn lying on the ground near my car, loose end neatly wound around its middle.  Sadly, my swatch and needle were nowhere to be found.  At least I have the yarn back – I need it to finish the second sock in a pair of Snowbound Socks (Ravelry link)!

In the meantime, wish me luck. This weekend is prepping for the flooring guy next week.  Monday & Tuesday are parent conferences from 3-7pm at school, Wednesday evening is the new Warren Miller film (aka no knitting group, but yay SKI SEASON IS ALMOST HERE!), Thursday evening is moving all of the furniture around (from the carpet rooms to the bamboo rooms)…. good thing I have Thursday & Friday off!!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhonnie permalink
    November 4, 2011 8:14 pm

    Oh no :( Your needles :( I’m so sorry!! :(

  2. November 4, 2011 9:48 pm

    I know :( Now, they weren’t terribly expensive… but the silly thing is I don’t remember what size they were, so I have to dig through my stuff to figure out what I need to get to replace them.

  3. November 5, 2011 5:02 am

    Losing needles sucks, I can’t tell you how many of my DPN sets now have 7 needles just because I lost one and had to buy another pack.

    I actually went and bought a little bag to hold all of my ‘in progress’ knitting. I love it, it has a snap-on strap that I attach to my belt loop, and a little snap loop inside to hold the yarn and prevent it from jumping out of the bag. It makes my life so easy! No more digging for that cable needle at the bottom of your purse!

    • November 5, 2011 11:11 am

      Jesika, I have a million bags and somehow seem to use them all.. ;) I had tucked this in my bag in just case I had a chance to work on it during a break, and pulled it out of the other, slightly larger project bag to do so. Oh well, lesson learned. When I think something fell out of my bag it probably did and I should look around more carefully!

  4. Lizzy permalink
    November 5, 2011 5:42 am

    Oooh, I love those socks! I should knit some…I see lots of outdoor time and cold feet this winter.

    • November 5, 2011 11:11 am

      They are really comfy :) I am making several pair with contrasting heel/toe and they are really cute.

  5. November 19, 2011 4:09 pm

    You knit on Wednesday! I know you did ’cause I was there. I just can’t remember what either… ;-)

Leave a Reply

