Skip to content

Camp Loopy Check-in

August 13, 2011
by

Camp Loopy Project 2 is quickly coming to a close…can you believe we have to be finished by Monday? I’ve been battling Second Sock Syndrome…actually, I was battling First Sock Syndrome as well on this one. I love the look of cables but knitting them?…not so much. Even though just about all my designs feature a cable of some sort, they are not my favorite thing to knit. But I’m on the foot of my second sock…just 35 more rounds to go!

How is everyone else doing? Already done? Racing toward the finish line?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2011 2:23 pm

    I finished mine a while ago, but then it was in worsted weight yarn which makes a difference. Love the socks though and am waiting for my yarn for project 3, which also has cables. I think I might be a glutton for punishment.

  2. August 13, 2011 2:24 pm

    Btw, what are you knitting for number 3? I’m doing a tunic called Jetty by Cecily Glowik MacDonald

    • Allison permalink*
      August 14, 2011 11:26 am

      My current plan is Featherweight in the Sanguine Gryphon’s Mithril. Plain stockinette sounds dreadfully boring but I really need something mindless at this point, if I’m going to finish in time.

      Before that, I had planned on Laar (but I have a non-Loopy Ewe yarn I’d rather use for that) and Geodesic Cardigan (until I decided there was too much shaping).

      I’m going to go check out your pattern choice now…

    • Allison permalink*
      August 14, 2011 11:29 am

      Jetty is cute! Ambitious but cute!

  3. Amy K. permalink
    August 14, 2011 12:55 am

    The only way to battle second sock syndrome is to knit the second sock first. . .:) Ha. I finished a week ago for project #2. . .and have a million other things I need to finish this week. Hoping to get through most of those tomorrow so I can cast on a Lazy Girl Shawl in Madelinetosh Merino Light in Terrarium and Wash for project #3. I do hope that the title, since it has the word lazy in it, doesn’t take me the entirety of 30 days to do.

    • Allison permalink*
      August 14, 2011 11:28 am

      Oh! That’s a really cute pattern…I may have to try that. Someday :)

Leave a Reply

