Skip to content

Camp Loopy – Alice in Samovarland

June 19, 2011
tags:
by

Earlier this month, The Loopy Ewe announced their Camp Loopy summer event. I was very intrigued by this but didn’t see any yarn I really loved on their site. I didn’t have two coordinating colors that I wanted to use for it, either, so I decided to do my own version of camp – I started designing a shawly-scarfy thing. It’s really lovely, and I am so excited about it!  In the meantime, however, most of my friends started talking about Camp Loopy incessantly, ordering yarn, picking out patterns, the whole shebang.

Then Sheri and Sharon (huh. I never noticed before how their names kind of match!) announced the June exclusive colorways, available on the fantastic Glenhaven Cashmerino base, and I was sunk.

May I present the beginnings of my Camp Loopy June contribution, Alice in Samovarland.

Alice in Samovarland

Alice in Samovarland

YarnThree Irish Girls Glenhaven Cashmerino Fingering in Through the Looking Glass (shown) and Strawberry Fields Forever (future border), purchased from The Loopy Ewe

PatternSamovar, by Allison Janocha, distributed by Three Irish Girls

Needles: US 2 (2.75mm) Hiya Hiya 32″ stainless steel circular, purchased from The Loopy Ewe

So … what is your Camp Loopy project?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

