Skip to content

Yum

June 13, 2011
by

The Rosemary Diamante bread from the Essential Baking Company is probably my favorite storebought bread ever.  I like it toasted and buttered, I like it with olive oil and balsamic vinegar, I like it covered with garlicy parmesan and broiled, I like it plain.  I buy it whenever I can plan a meal that it will go well with (spaghetti and meatballs, grilled cheese sandwiches, soup and fettuccine alfredo, grilled chicken among others). Sometimes it’s out of stock and I am sad. However, it’s a challenge to use up the whole loaf between my husband and myself in just a couple of days before it gets stale. Those times I use the rest for croutons or try to soften it in the microwave enough to eat it anyway… it’s just that delicious.

Which leads me to my question of the week: What is your favorite bread, and what do you do with it?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2011 6:46 am

    Real honest to goodness Winnipeg rye bread. Not the “style”, but the one made from spelt flour.
    I eat the entire loaf. By myself. With nothing on it, cold. Toasted, with butter. Warmed, with a layer of sour cream and sprinkled with sugar. Warm, with Kalyna and sour cream. In sandwiches (if it lasts long enough)
    Put DOWN my rye bread. Back away.

    • girlymomknits permalink*
      June 13, 2011 9:19 am

      That sounds yummy! I will have to look for that!

    • June 13, 2011 7:39 pm

      That does sound very good. Some day I will improve my bread-baking skills. So far I can make naan, pita bread and quick dinner rolls.

Leave a Reply

