Skip to content

Ignore the knitter behind the curtain

June 9, 2011

!!!!! This is a post on Tesia’s behalf. It was not written by Tesia, but pretend that it was. !!!!!

I usually say that when this current quarter is done, I will be less busy. I will have lots of time to knit, run, and email, and it will be glorious. I will say it again now. This quarter has been very busy. Computers have crashed, losing lots of important stuff at work (which I don’t care about, but have to fix anyway.) and more tragically, an almost completed pattern for some very cheerful socks, which was on my home computer, which is no longer with us. Maybe one day I will have time to figure it out again. (Note from the knitter behind the curtain: I hope so, it was fixing to be a very nice design.) Some very special people in our family have been ill, and so spending time with them and for them has been a priority. One day, school will be over, everything will be simple, and I will knit and spin and run and eat chips and use exclamation points as much as I want.

So when you don’t hear from me for a while, send me good thoughts and hopefully that one day I keep talking about will become one day soon.

and Trisha, behind the curtain.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 15, 2011 10:42 pm

    Thinking of you, Tesia. Sending lots of positive vibes to yours and you.

Leave a Reply

