Skip to content

SOS

April 19, 2011

I am very proud of this design. The SOS shawl is the result of a challenge issued by Allison. Knit it in any weight yarn, from lace to aran, with as many or as few repeats of the second lace pattern as you like, this shawl will make you feel like a romantic heroine from days gone by. Or like a passionate Flamenco dancer. If you would like to see what I am talking about, the test knitters will have project pictures up soon. They did some amazing work.

The best thing I learned while working on this, and I learned a lot of things, is something that I should have known all along. I have very good friends. I am proud at how proffessionally this pattern has developed, it has been tech edited, test knit, proof read, and modelled by people who aren’t me and don’t live with me. And every one of them is someone that I am proud to call a friend. I wish I had photos to share with you of each and every one of them, but of course I don’t, since they live all over North America. I do have some fun pictures of my beautiful friends Amanda and Lara, who modelled for me on the spur of the moment, while it snowed and a crowd of parents waiting for the school bell to ring looked on. Forgive the hoodies, the temperature dropped suddenly when it started to snow and I didn’t have the heart to ask them to take them off.

                                                                                                                                                                                                       Lara, on the left, is modelling a smaller version of SOS knit in Djinni sock from Dragonfly Fibers. Amanda is wearing a larger version knit with Carys BFL Fingering V1 in Mulled Wine.

Thank you to Abi, Allison, Tesia, Judy, Megan, Cheryl, Kinley, Lisa, Jessica, Rhonnie, Audrey, Amanda and Lara for all your help.

<a

Find it here on Ravelry! <a href="buy now“>Buy it Now!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

