Skip to content

Sadly, we have all disapeared.

January 26, 2011

Remember when this blog first started, and we would post all the time, all 4 of us, every week? What happened to that? Have we run out of things to say? Are we too busy with secret stuff that we can’t share? Has the dreariness of winter gotten us down? Probably all of those things.

Currently, I have a sample that is about 3/4 knit, for the Sanguine Gryphon Art Nouveau collection this spring. I am excited about this design. It is simultaneously down to earth and over the top, and I love that. I have also hurt my wrist, badly enough that even thinking about knitting is making me slightly nauseous. Winter has come between me and my true love. I got hurt shovelling snow, and it currently feels like I will never be able to knit again. Fortunately, the daughter of a friend of mine is rising to the challenge of helping me finish the knitting.

I can’t wait until I can knit again, and I can knit whatever I want. To be fair, knitting my own designs is more of what I want than not, because how could it not be? I want to knit something, and have to make up my own pattern because I haven’t seen what I am imagining anywhere out there. I am looking forward to knitting other people’s designs, though. I want to see what I can learn from people who know what they are doing. I want to follow a pattern without worrying that my math is off. I can’t wait to knit socks and sweaters and mittens and fun things. It’s going to be great. Please join me in hoping that it will happen very soon. :)

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 28, 2011 6:45 pm

    I’m certainly hoping you heal up very soon! And I’m really looking forward to seeing your design!

Leave a Reply

