Skip to content

I am so excited

December 15, 2010

I got yarn in the mail yesterday. I got so much yarn in the mail that it wouldn’t all fit in the mail box, and packages were stacked on packages. Actually, only 2 of them were yarn, and one was something to go with yarn, but it was very exciting none the less. I got my club yarn from 3IG for November. My Canyon on Glenhaven is going to become half of a Virginia Shawl, and my Sedona  and Ardsmuir Prison Grey will  become Glasgow Cathedral Mittens. But those will have to wait, sadly, because the other package was sample yarn. I love sample yarn. I get to knit it into something fantastic from my own imagination, and send it off to be professionally photographed and loved and it makes me very happy. I can’t tell you yet what it will be, but I will say that it follows my usual pattern of designing something that I have no idea how to make. The process of making it work is  very exciting, and I am so grateful for TAA for being there to read emails entitled Is it reasonable, and Do you think it’s crazy if… I haven’t used that last title. Yet. But I am sure I will.

So now the plan is to quickly finish my Emily Prefers in her secret heart to flounce, skirt, before the other thing I need for my design arrives in the mail. I will also be working on writing up the pattern so that it’s perfect and I can just knit it when all is here and ready. I will probably bring my Virginia shawl on my trip home after Christmas, since I will need to knit, but I will need to knit something simple. Hopefully, I can start on my design before I leave, and just finish it up when I get back.

Please, for Christmas, send me a few extra hours in each day. Preferably hours that fit between 8 and 9 pm, so I won’t be too tired to use them effectively.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Yarnista permalink
    December 16, 2010 4:50 pm

    Yay for sample yarn! :)

Leave a Reply

