Skip to content

My first pattern!

November 27, 2010
by

I am proud to present the final pattern in the Three Irish Girls Fall 2010 Collection from our design team: Green is the New Black. This is my first published design. It’s a simple cardigan with minimal seaming and an easy-to-memorize pattern. It knits up quickly, and will go great with everything in your closet. The pattern calls for Vivie Alpaca Silk, and I recommend you get your hands on some Right Away.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Yarnista permalink
    November 27, 2010 6:37 pm

    I love this sweater!

  2. November 28, 2010 8:27 pm

    Ooh! Ooh ooh ooh! I was already in love with this sweater and had to have one of my own…but it wasn’t until reading your post that I realized it was knit with Vivie! And that it takes 6 skeins. It just so happens that I BOUGHT 6 skeins in Aurora to make myself a sweater with some lace…but I had no idea what I was going to do with it.

    UNTIL NOW. :-D

    • November 28, 2010 8:43 pm

      Oh, that will be the most beautiful sweater, ever.

    • Tesia permalink*
      November 30, 2010 8:59 am

      Awesome! I can’t wait to see it:)

    • Allison permalink*
      November 30, 2010 11:05 am

      Jen, you and I will be having multiple KALs. Laughing Miss Dashwood, Green is the New Black. It will be awesome :)

Leave a Reply

