Skip to content

Today in my land

November 23, 2010

I will only give you one photo from today, as I think it says a lot. This is the pile of snow left in the small parking lot at the end of my road, after the first plowing of the season. It was -27C today, and so sunny that I couldn’t be outside without sunglasses. But it was so cold, that I needed to wear a cowl. I developed a breathing pattern which must have looked insane to anyone watching me, but it kept my sunglasses from fogging up. Before I started breathing in with my nose burried in the cowl, and breathing out with my nose out, my glasses would fog up with every breath, and then the fog would freeze. Good times.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

