Skip to content

Change of plans….

November 23, 2010
by

I should have known better than to hope for knitting tonight!

This morning, I woke up to find that every school in the district is closed. My university class this afternoon is cancelled, public libraries are closed and city buses are on limited snow routes. My husband’s working from home and things are generally crazy out there!  It’s below 30 degrees Fahrenheit, and even with the sun out it’s just not warm enough to melt the ice on the roads.  Here are just a few pictures of what is causing the insanity (in my area’s defense, we generally get the lowest snowfall of anywhere when it does snow – some of my friends in Seattle proper had upward of 6 inches).

002
Looking out my front door

003
The major street in front of my house at 8.30 this morning – normally it is packed with cars!

006
Walking down the path to my place

With an unexpected day off, I have some really exciting plans, let me tell you!  I’ll be finishing up some lesson plans and notes for my internship, folding lots of laundry and putting it away, doing a little organizing in our newly-rearranged office, and last but not least, knitting! Even though knit night is cancelled (possibly rescheduled to tomorrow), I’m still going to try to finish the cowl I am working on :)

One Comment leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    November 23, 2010 10:12 am

    Giggle, giggle. That’s just a dusting! Come north….. ;-)

Leave a Reply

