Skip to content

Submission Jitters

November 12, 2010

I have spent the evening writing and rewriting design proposals. I have settled on 2 ideas that I am going to share with a major publication, and I am really looking forward to hearing back from them. I don’t expect to be accepted, I have to admit that I am almost hoping for a rejection. I know, that’s weird. But the rejections are just as much a part of the process as the acceptances are, and so far, I haven’t had any. Of course, that could change any day now, but still. Anyway, I feel pretty good about what I came up with, and I will be knitting them whether or not they are accepted, because I want to wear them myself. Will I have the time/ make the time to knit them if they don’t have to be done on a deadline? Well, I guess we will find out together, won’t we? :)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

