Skip to content

Nerves!

October 30, 2010
by

I agreed awhile ago to go to my new LYS’s Halloween Knit Night event, and sign copies of Vampire Knits if anyone is interested while I am there.  I thought it would be fun to do and also give me a good excuse to go to a knit night at the LYS, which is not quite as local as our old one and therefore not quite as convenient.  I’ve got some samples of projects from the book to share, which I always find helpful, and some of the “knitting is dead sexy” promotional buttons to give away. It should be a nice little display of items!

Well… the event is tonight, and I’ll be leaving in an hour or so, and I now I am super nervous.  Added to that,  I don’t know what to knit! I have nothing major in progress right now except for a bunch of swatches and design ideas which aren’t conducive to knitting and chatting, so I am kind of at loose ends. I had better go dig around in my stash for inspiration!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Allison permalink*
    October 30, 2010 4:36 pm

    Have fun!!!!!!!!!! Take pictures!!!!!!!!!

  2. October 31, 2010 7:21 am

    Hope it went well! I could send you a few projects to work on–at least one of my planned Christmas projects for this year has already been shelved for next year because knitting is just not happening right now!

  3. Lindy permalink
    October 31, 2010 10:21 am

    How was it? I couldn’t stop by because of a Halloween party, but I thought of you!

  4. Rhonnie permalink
    November 1, 2010 12:16 pm

    Hope it was a ton of fun!!!! :)

Leave a Reply

