Skip to content

Yay it’s me!

October 19, 2010

I just realized that I haven’t posted in a long time! Our weekly themes seem to have gone by the wayside, so I haven’t thought of saying anything for a while. Plus, I have been very busy working on patterns for the Three Irish Girls collection. Tech editing has been a great experience. I have had a pattern tech edited before, my Lady’s Bumbershoot, if you recall. But that was mainly just cleaning up the wording a bit, apparently I use the word YOU too many times in my patterns. But this time, whooo boy. I wrote up the pattern for an item I had designed months before, and by then I knew it so well that it didn’t occur to me that other people might not be able to read my mind, via paper or pdf, when they try to knit thier own version. Luckily, our tech editor is wonderful. She is thorough, insightful, and much better at the forming of clear sentences than I am.

I am now working on a few proposals for another collection from Sanguine Gryphon. My problem is that I always think of ideas that my fingers don’t know how to knit. One swatch went fine, the other, well, let’s just say that when I pulled on the working yarn from my centre pull ball, of Bugga! no less, and a spider came out with it, it didn’t change the overall feeling of craziness that accompanied my trying to make something work that will just not work. Ok, it will work. But I haven’t figured out how yet. Give me time. The deadline to submit is still 13 days away.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Barb B. permalink
    October 22, 2010 4:21 am

    You’ll get ‘er done. I know that. you rock. Also you have a good memory which I obviously don’t because i went in the basement yesterday and YOUR YARN is still sitting on the chair! Rats. can’t wait to see what you came up with this time.

Leave a Reply

