Skip to content

Some quick, non-knitting, advice

October 1, 2010

From all of us at TAAT, we would like to remind you that One should ALWAYS buy chips. Chips are yummy. They aren’t good for us, but they have salt, and we like salt a lot. If you feel that chips have a particularly strong hold on you, our Tesia is considering starting up Chip Eaters Annonymous. Please leave a comment telling us why you need her to start this support group, either to enable you to eat more, or less, chips.

Because chips are yummy.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie (Jaia) permalink
    October 2, 2010 2:25 pm

    I know this might sound crazy…but I don’t really like chips. I think I might be the only person I know who doesn’t really like chips. Unless you mean chips in the British style. I love those, especially drowning in vinegar and salt.

    • October 2, 2010 6:35 pm

      Oh, man, now I really want (british) chips. Yum.

      In the UK, Kettle Chips make these amazingly wonderful crisps (aka potato chips), they are Sea Salt and Balsamic Vinegar flavor, and they are to-die-for.

  2. Rhonnie permalink
    October 3, 2010 3:16 pm

    Mmm Chips! :D
    I need help NOT eating them. I’ve really been working on not eating hydrogenated oils or corn syrup/HFCS so I’m trying to stay out of the snack isles altogether!

  3. Allison permalink
    October 3, 2010 3:33 pm

    I followed your advice. But my sister and I ate them all already.

  4. October 19, 2010 6:53 am

    Sigh…bad week for me to read this post. I love chips too…and salt…and I’m not allowed either for the next 3 weeks. There are some tasty, tasty Martin’s BBQ potato chips sitting in our kitchen that are calling my name…

Leave a Reply

