Skip to content

Endless Possibilities! (and the search for the perfect sweater)

September 26, 2010
by

Last night, I put the finishing stitches on my sample knit of Adorable.  Just now, I finished washing and blocking both Toasty and Adorable, and they are laying out to dry as we speak.

What does this mean? Endless possibilities!  I still need to finish the final touches on the patterns for both samples (I need to adjust a few numbers for Adorable and change some potentially confusing wording, and finish typing up my scrawled notes for Toasty), but my knitting obligations for this round of patterns is finished.

Instead of being thrilled, however, I’m finding myself a bit at a loss for what to do next!  I have a whole list of projects floating through my head calling out to be knitted, but I can’t decide what to cast on for next. Oh, the indecision!

Come Wednesday, however, I know what I will be working on – this past week found me doing a complete overhaul of my knitting supplies and yarn stash, and I am now aware that I have 4 projects (3 sweaters and a dress) finished save for buttons and 2 pairs of socks finished save for weaving in ends.  I’m planning to work on these at Knit Night, when I will at least have the company of friends to take away the sting of all of that dreaded finishwork!

In the meantime, I am on a hunt for the perfect sweater pattern. I have five skeins of this gorgeous Yarn Love Charlotte Bronte Worsted in Twilight begging to keep me warm this winter.  Anyone have any suggestions?
059
060

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

