Skip to content

A Lady’s Bumbershoot

September 21, 2010

The Sanguine Gryphon Steampunk collection is out! I am so excited to be a part of it, there are some amazing patterns included. Mine is called A Lady’s Bumbershoot. I didn’t think of the name, Gryphon did, but I think it’s perfect. The colourway is Waverly Hills Sanitorium, which is perfect, because I knit to keep myself sane. The base is Little Traveller.  The parasol frame was purchased online for $6, and painted with gold plate spray paint. The findings are from Micheals.

I love the photos that were taken, so I am going to post them all. I hope you like them too.

This is a simple knit, even I, who doesn’t like to knit lace, had not problem with it. Worked in the round from the centre to the outside frill, it takes about a skein and a half of Little Traveller. If you would like more shade, use Bugga! at the same gauge. I would love to see your project on Ravelry, if you decide to knit one. Thanks for looking!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandy permalink
    September 21, 2010 10:34 am

    Gorgeous! Congratulations!

  2. Barb B. permalink
    September 22, 2010 5:04 am

    Lovely, lovely lovely. I am pushing 60 pretty hard, and at first i thought, I’m too old …. then I had a brain flash. A. you are never too old. B. out on my sundeck when the old guy won’t reposition the umbrella C. the corner of the bedroom for decoration in the winter D. to just go for a walk with … eccentric people have more fun anyhow!
    congrats!!! great job.

  3. September 26, 2010 9:29 pm

    Congrats again, Trisha! That’s just a great design. My niece will definitely be getting one of these someday, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

