Skip to content

I’m Still Alive!

September 18, 2010
by

Although insanely busy, so I haven’t had much time for…well, anything other than sleep, sample knitting, work, and school lately.  And, of course, my sample knits have been occupying all my knitting time…so I don’t have any designs to share.  It’s a very lonely knitting world on my couch right now!

My question of the day…how do you like to knit button bands?  I’m working on a design now that needs button bands…but nothing I’ve done looks quite right.  Anyone have suggestions/recommendations?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 12:35 pm

    I tend to do them as I do the sweater if I can.. often either what mom calls heel stitch or reverse stockinette depending on the look I want. This leads to horizontal buttonholes.

  2. Rhonnie permalink
    September 18, 2010 7:00 pm

    HI!! :)
    Miss you!
    Hmm, I don’t like picking up stitches :( So I’m usually happy when it is knit as part of the body of the sweater.

Leave a Reply

