Skip to content

Abalone and Adorable

September 18, 2010

At Wednesday-night-knit-night last week, I finished knitting my Abalone! Unfortunately, I have been so busy since then that I haven’t had a chance to wash and block it, so there are no pictures. Perhaps this week.  I ended up using less than 3 full skeins of Selah Bella, at 220 yards each, which is great! I am really tempted to knit another one some day, using Three Irish Girls Wexford Merino Silk, and it’s nice to know I can make one with just three skeins.  It’s a great pattern to show off beautiful handpainted yarn!

Today, I knit part of my Adorable sample knit that needs to be completed by the end of the month. There are two main parts to it, and one is now finished. Hooray!  Hopefully the other part goes just as quickly and I will be done with plenty of time to spare. I tried a new edging for the part I knit today and I am really pleased with it. I can’t wait to share this project with you!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

