Skip to content

Busy Weekend – How Was Yours?

September 12, 2010
by

This weekend was a busy one for me, following right on a busy week!  Friday, I was at my internship for the day before coming home to finish studying all of the science I could. Then it was off to a BBQ before coming home and getting to bed early.  Saturday started with an early wake-up call to go and take a test (if I passed, I will be “highly qualified” as a middle school science teacher when I finish my MIT program next spring!). The afternoon was spent testing out a bike route to/from my internship (current vote: not currently a reasonable commute, but it may work if I pair it with a bus ride up a really, really big hill on the way there!) before heading to dinner with the inlaws to celebrate my husband’s birthday.  Today was a busy day of “fall cleaning”, which is like spring cleaning only much more enjoyable because it means ski season is well on its way!

In all of that craziness, I hardly had any time to knit, so I’m really excited to sit down with my Abalone and get to work. I’m hoping to finish the body and the sleeve borders by the end of the night.  I am not holding my breath, though, because I’ve got to get to bed early tonight – my big orange cat is having his teeth cleaned tomorrow, so I’ve got to get him to the vet before heading to my internship – eek!

What have you been working on this weekend? Were you able to make good progress?

One Comment leave one →
  1. mom permalink
    September 13, 2010 9:40 pm

    how did it go for tommy???

Leave a Reply

