Skip to content

Secrets

September 3, 2010
by

I hate secrets.  Especially knitting secrets.  Secret knitting, secret colors, secret yarns, secrets secrets secrets.

It’s the hardest part of designing…waiting to share my progress, not being able to talk about my knitting struggles, keeping something secret until publication.  It’s one of the reasons why I hesitate to submit my designs for publication…I don’t know that I can wait until the design is published to share it!

So today I received some lovely yarn from Three Irish Girls…and I’m not allowed to talk about the colors or bases or anything.  I’m dying of gorgeousness…and can’t share it with anyone.

And that is the hardest part…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cheryl permalink
    September 4, 2010 11:20 am

    But it will be so great when it gets published. And nobody can steal the design or the colors or the fabric before it is published. I share your pain and wish that I could know. But I am content to know that it will be wonderful when it is published because you are so talented and so is Sharon of Three Irish Girls.

  2. September 5, 2010 10:02 am

    Aw, thanks, Cheryl! Luckily, a couple of my design projects aren’t quite so secret so I will have photos to share of those .. hopefully this week!

Leave a Reply

