Skip to content

Knitting and Cats (aka No, It’s Not Finished Yet)

September 1, 2010
by

Really, what is it about my two cats and this Endless Garter Stitch Project? Bella’s enamored of the bag the yarn came in (and that I store it in) – in addition to sitting on the bag, she paws at the bag, chews up the bag and generally makes a pest of herself in relation to the bag.

Now Tomás has decided the Endless Garter Stitch Project is his new favorite place.  I set it down briefly to put some laundry away and he crawled right in, shoving the edges away to make room before settling down for an afternoon nap.  What a strange cat!

004

(If anyone is wondering, I am just slightly over halfway through the border.  I am not sure whether I am relieved or annoyed that I did the math and determined that there are nearly 800 stitches in each row at this point…)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 6:38 pm

    I learned a while back that some plastic bags have animal fat in them, apparently, so some animals find them very lickable (our late cat used to lick and try to eat plastic bags all the time). Just be careful he doesn’t actually eat any–could do bad things!

    But the endless garter stitch project is looking good!

    • September 1, 2010 10:07 pm

      Oh, that is really interesting, Jen!! I have started putting it away whenever I am not using it because I was worried about her suffocating on it. And now I have to put this project away when I’m not working on it, cause Tommy likes to knead when he is cozy.. Ah, the things we do for our cats!

Leave a Reply

