Skip to content

Tedious Knitting

August 31, 2010
by

The Endless Garter Stitch project is nearly finished!  I spent several hours this past weekend weaving in ends, and today was seaming day.  The last step is to add the border, and I’ve got one garter ridge (out of 8) finished.

The project has seemed to go on forever, but it has been a good mindless knitting project.  I’ve worked on it at a knitting retreat with friends, during some of my classes, at knit night, at home, in the car and on a ferry.  Being worked in pieces makes it easier to travel with it, but now that I’m on the final border it’s getting kind of unwieldy!

I am getting excited to be finished. A quick look at Ravelry just now reminded me that I cast on for the project on August 5th – so I’ve set myself a firm deadline of September 5th. A month from start to finish will be quite respectable!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

