Skip to content

Rainbows: YAAAARRRNNN!!!

August 18, 2010
by

Look what arrived in my mailbox today!

007
Yarn Love Marianne Dashwood in Pizzaz, Saffron, Candied Lemon, Vintner Green, Solstice and Frosted Mulberry. Just look at that beautiful rainbow!

Perfect timing, too, as I’m leaving tomorrow on vacation. I am basically bored silly with endless garter stitch (it is still not finished, although it’s getting closer*), so I’m excited to bring this with me and work on knitting my sample!

*I’ve discovered that while endless garter stitch is EASY and FAST, it’s also challenging for me – because there are no forced stopping points (ie, stopping to check the pattern, or measure, or see if it’s turning out properly), I knit and knit and knit without any breaks, so I’ve been suffering a bit from a recurring repetitive strain injury I’m prone to. Hopefully a long weekend away will give me the break I need to finish that project!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rhonnie permalink
    August 18, 2010 7:47 pm

    WOW!! So pretty!!!

  2. Lizzy permalink
    August 18, 2010 9:30 pm

    WHERE did you get these?? I have been trying and trying to figure out where the new YL colors will be carried, to no avail…

  3. Patty (Rugersmom) permalink
    August 19, 2010 6:00 am

    YUMMY….Have a wonderful vacation!

  4. August 20, 2010 6:19 am

    I love the rainbow! And careful with that repetitive strain injury. :-)

Leave a Reply

