Skip to content

Socks of Win!

August 12, 2010
by

Look at what I am making:

That’s the front, here’s the back:

After spending a weekend surrounded by super awesome designers, I was inspired to create a new pattern.

The dark yarn is Louet Sport Charcoal, the fantastic green is my brand new skein of Bugga! from Allison. The colorwork motif came from a chart in Allison’s fantastic book, 1000 Great Knitting Motifs. The pattern, to be titled “Socks of Win” (inspired by my super awesome friend Aud) should be available through Ravelry soon. And by soon, I mean whenever I get around to it. Right now they’re going incredibly fast, but I’m also incredibly excited. We’ll see how long that lasts.

Cool, hey?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 4:23 pm

    There’s a lot of win there, all right!

  2. Rhonnie permalink
    August 12, 2010 6:19 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous!! I look fwd to seeing the finished pair!

  3. Audrey permalink
    August 13, 2010 5:23 pm

    Dude, those socks are made of win!!!! I can’t wait to see them complete! That Bugga! is awesome!!!!

  4. Lizzy permalink
    August 13, 2010 6:31 pm

    These are beautiful!! Definite win. I haven’t tackled fair isle colorwork yet, but I think I’m going to give it a whirl as soon as I can wrap up a few WIPs.

Trackbacks

  1. TAAT Designs « The Magpie Knitter

Leave a Reply

