Skip to content

Handy Knitting Tip

August 3, 2010
by

My most useful knitting tip is to knit with friends. That way, when you realize you’ve neglected to bring scissors, a tape measure or a darning needle, someone else is bound to have one.

I have been bailed out more times than I care to admit by members of my knitting group, especially Tesia and Lindy with their Knit Kits. They really are handy little devices, but I know if I had one I would just leave it behind with my other knitting gadgets when I need it….

In the meantime, Allison and Trisha are spending quality time together in the wilds of Canada (ok, not really, but that sounds more mysterious than the reality), and I am terribly jealous that I am stuck here going to classes and doing homework. Lame!

I’d rather be knitting.

One Comment leave one →
  1. lallison79 permalink*
    August 3, 2010 10:11 pm

    Well, there are a lot of spiders here…

Leave a Reply

