Skip to content

Welcome to TAAT

July 7, 2010

Hello! Welcome to the new TAAT blog.

Knitters will know that TAAT stands for Two At A Time, but here, we mean Tesia, Allison, Abigail and Trisha. We are a brand new design team, but mainly, we are friends. We all met on Ravelry, in the groups for fans of Three Irish Girls. A few short years later, and my online friends are among my best friends. These 3 women have enriched my life. Here’s why.

Abi is an organizing dynamo. She is a wife, a full time student, and has recently had some designs accepted for publication. She is always there when a friend needs her, and can colour code any chart like a pro. She is fair, and always offers excellent advice. I love her.

Allison is the queen of 80%. She loves to knit partway through a project, and then moves on. She has more yarn and fibre than can fit in her apartment (ok, that might only be  a slight exaggeration) and has a fan group on Ravelry because of her wonderful patterns. She has also had some patterns accepted recently for publication. Allison is the kind of friend who will drop anything to buy yarn she doesn’t have, just to knit a swatch for me. She’s generous and encourages me to drink coffee late at night. I love her.

Tesia loves the exclamation point. Until recently, she had not heard the expression “5 more sleeps until…” She taught me that it’s a Canadian thing. I just thought it was a thing. Tesia has learned to run in the past year, and is running to raise money and awareness of Crohn’s/Colitis to help her husband. Tesia has a crazy cat who lives in a fort, and has also had a pattern accepted recently. She’s an amazing cheer leader, so encouraging, and supportive. I love her.

There is so much more to tell about these friends of mine, but I will let them have a chance to say stuff too.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kenneth Kidd permalink
    August 3, 2011 11:08 am

    I’m a feature writer with the Toronto Star, and will be doing a piece on the Sock Summit, which I attended.
    I’m hoping to include just a snippet from the pattern for the sock in the Fleece to Foot competition, just to give non-knitters an appreciation of knitting Esperanto.
    I’d expected the pattern to show up on the Sock Summit website, but as it’s not there as yet, I’m hoping you can email it you me.
    Many thanks,
    k

Trackbacks

  1. TAAT Designs « The Magpie Knitter
  2. TAAT Designs

Leave a Reply

